EPAG Domainservices GmbH
Professionally
managing your domains
 gTLD policies
 Important policies for gTLD domains
All domain registration in generic top-level domains (gTLDs) namespaces are subject to the requirements and policies of the Internet Corporation for Assigned Names and Numbers (ICANN). This page informs domain registrants about procedures and fees that apply to gTLD registrations, as required by applicable policies.
Domain registrants may review their rights and responsibilities that come with the registration of any gTLD domain name in the Registrant's Benefits and Responsibilities section of the ICANN website. At this location, Registered Name Holders will also find Registrant Educational Materials provided by ICANN.
 Domain expiration and renewal
As a domain registrant, you will receive a first notification 30 days prior to the expiration date of your domain, informing you about the pending renewal and the expiration date of your domain.
A second notice informing you again on the pending renewal and the expiration date will be sent to you seven days prior to the expiration date.
In case the domain has not been renewed, it will be deleted on its expiration date. Five days after its expiration, you as a domain registrant will receive another email informing you about the deletion of the domain and possible measures to restore the name.
Those notices will originate from no-reply@renewalnotice.net and will be sent to the registrant email address in both English and German. We recommend that you whitelist no-reply@renewalnotice.net with your mail provider to ensure receipt of these notices. Notices will be sent regardless of whether an automatic renewal has been requested for the domain, or if the domain has been set to expire.
 Restoration of expired domains
In case a domain has not been renewed, it will be deleted at its expiration date. A domain is available for restoration during a period of 30 days after its deletion. The restoration is only available to the registrant at expiration, and the domain cannot be transferred to another registrar until it has been restored.
If you are a domain registrant and wish to restore an expired domain name, please contact the domain provider in charge of managing your domain prior to its expiration. Your provider will then work with the registrar to initiate the necessary steps to restore the domain. You will be charged a restoration fee along with the renewal fee for your domain. Details on renewal and restoration fees are available from your domain provider. If you are a direct customer of EPAG, please consult the domain pricing section after logging in to your customer account to learn about applicable restoration and renewal fees. Fees applicable for registrants managing their domains directly through EPAG are available at /en/fees.
 Customer service, complaints, dispute handling and abuse contact for Registered Name Holders
Registered Name Holders need to contact their domain service provider for any customer service requests on registered domains. Please direct all requests to change the registration details of a domain name or retrieve authcodes directly to your domain service provider. Your service provider will also accept complaints or assist in resolving disputes.
Complaints or disputes directed to us as a Sponsoring Registrar can be submitted to compliance@epag.de. Your email will be acknowledged immediately and we will respond to the issue in no more than 5 days.
Notice for Foreign Law Enforcement Agencies: Please direct requests and abuse complaints to the relevant national law enforcement agencies in Germany. We will process and respond to written requests submitted by German Law Enforcement without delay.
Please find contact information for our registrar EPAG Domainservices GmbH in our Legal Disclaimer. EPAG Domainservices GmbH as a fully-owned subsidiary of Tucows.com Co.
 Information on ERRP implementation for domain resellers
As of August 31, 2013, all ICANN accredited registrars and their resellers need to comply with the Expired Registration Recovery Policy (ERRP). The ERRP covers the domain expiration and recovery procedures for all generic top level domains (gTLDs), and also applies to all New gTLD extensions. We have put together a quick implementation guide for domain resellers as a PDF document.

Reseller promos
.me  €6.90/year
1 year new registrations
Jan 1 until Jun 30, 2016
.info  €2.90/year
1 year new registrations
Jan 1 until Jun 30, 2016
.pro  €5.90/year
1 year new registrations
Jan 1 until Jun 30, 2016
.rocks  €6.00/year
1 year new registrations
Jan 11 until Jun 30, 2016
.host  €24.00/year
1 year new registrations
Feb 1 until Jun 30, 2016
.tech  €12.00/year
1 year new registrations
Feb 1 until Jun 30, 2016
.site  €9.00/year
1 year new registrations
Feb 1 until Jun 30, 2016
.online  €6.00/year
1 year new registrations
Feb 1 until Jun 30, 2016
.space  €6.00/year
1 year new registrations
Feb 1 until Jun 30, 2016
.website  €8.00/year
1 year new registrations
Feb 1 until Jun 30, 2016
.se  €6.00/year
1 year new registrations
Jun 1 until Jul 31, 2016
.nu  €6.00/year
1 year new registrations
Jun 1 until Jul 31, 2016
.link  €6.00/year
1 year new registrations
Jun 1 until Dec 31, 2016
Prices net of 19% VAT.
EPAG on tour

EPAG Domainservices GmbH
Ihre Domains
in guten Händen
 gTLD-Richtlinien
 Wichtige Richtlinien für gTLD-Domains
Alle Registrierungen von Domains im Namensraum der generischen Top-Level-Domains (gTLDs) unterliegen den Bestimmungen und Richtlinien der Internet Corporation for Assigned Names and Numbers (ICANN). An dieser Stelle informieren wir Domaininhaber entsprechend der geltenden Bestimmungen über Verfahrensweisen und Entgelte rund um die Registrierung einer gTLD-Domain.
Eine Übersicht zu den Rechten und Pflichten als Domaininhaber ist bei ICANN abrufbar unter Registrant's Benefits and Responsibilities. Dort finden Sie auch das von ICANN bereitgestellte Informationsmaterial für Domaininhaber.
 Ablauf und Verlängerung von Domains
Als Domaininhaber erhalten Sie 30 Tage vor dem Ablaufdatum einer Domain (Expire-Datum) eine Benachrichtigung per E-Mail, in der Sie über die anstehende Verlängerung der Domain und das Ablaufdatum informiert werden.
Sieben Tage vor dem Ablaufdatum einer Domain erhalten Sie eine zweite Benachrichtigung, mit der Sie erneut über die anstehende Verlängerung und das Ablaufdatum informiert werden.
Sofern die Domain nicht verlängert wird, erfolgt die Löschung der Domain zum Ablaufdatum. Spätenstens fünf Tage nach dem Ablaufdatum erhalten Sie als Domaininhaber eine weitere E-Mail, in der Sie über die Löschung der Domain und mögliche Schritte zur Wiederherstellung informiert werden.
Die Mitteilungen werden per E-Mail von der Absenderadresse no-reply@renewalnotice.net an den Domaininhaber gesendet und erfolgen in englischer und deutscher Sprache. Wir empfehlen ein Whitelisting der Adresse no-reply@renewalnotice.net bei Ihrem Mail-Anbieter, um den Empfang der Mitteilungen zu gewährleisten. Der Versand der Benachrichtigungen erfolgt unabhängig davon, ob für die Domain eine automatische Verlängerung gewünscht wird ("auto-renew") oder ob die Domain zum Ablaufdatum gekündigt ist ("expire").
 Wiederherstellung gelöschter Domains
Sofern eine Domain nicht verlängert wurde, erfolgt die Löschung zum Ablaufdatum. Eine Wiederherstellung der Domain ist für eine Dauer von 30 Tagen nach dem Löschzeitpunkt möglich. Die Wiederherstellung ist nur zugunsten des Domaininhabers zum Löschzeitpunkt möglich, und die Domain kann erst nach erfolgter Wiederherstellung zu einem anderen Registrar transferiert werden.
Um als Domaininhaber eine Wiederherstellung der Domain zu veranlassen, wenden Sie sich bitte an den Domain-Provider, bei dem die Domain bis zum Zeitpunkt der Löschung verwaltet wurde. Dieser leitet dann gemeinsam mit dem Domain-Registrar die notwendigen Schritte ein und stellt Ihnen ein gesondertes Entgelt für die Wiederherstellung sowie ein Entgelt für die Verlängerung der Domain in Rechnung. Die Höhe der Entgelte für Verlängerung und Wiederherstellung erfahren Sie von Ihrem Domain-Provider. Die Preise für Wiederherstellungen für EPAG-Direktkunden sind einsehbar unter /de/fees.
 Kundendienst, Beschwerdemöglichkeit und Abuse-Kontakt für Domaininhaber
Der Kundendienst für bereits registrierte Domains wird ausschließlich von Ihrem Domain-Provider erbracht. Bitte wenden Sie sich an diesen Provider für die Änderung der Registrierungsdaten bestehender Domains oder den Erhalt von Authcodes zu Ihrer Domain. Ihr Domain-Provider nimmt ebenfalls Beschwerden entgegen.
Beschwerden, die direkt an uns als Registrar gerichtet sind, sowie Abuse-Mitteilungen nehmen wir unter compliance@epag.de entgegen. Diese werden von unserer internen Compliance-Abteilung bearbeitet und beantwortet.
Hinweis für Strafverfolgungsbehörden aus dem Ausland: Bitte richten Sie Anfragen und Beschwerden an die zuständigen Behörden in Deutschland. Schritliche Anfragen der deutschen Strafverfolgungsbehörden bearbeiten wir selbstverständlich umgehend.
Kontaktinformationen zum Registrar EPAG Domainservices GmbH finden sich in unserem Impressum. EPAG Domainservices GmbH ist eine Tochtergesellschaft der Tucows.com Co.
 Informationen zur Umsetzung der ERRP-Richtlinie für Domain-Reseller
Zum 31. August 2013 sind ICANN-Registrare und deren Reseller zum Umsetzung der Expired Registration Recovery Policy oder ERRP verpflichtet. Die ERRP regelt die Verfahrensweise rund um den Ablaufzeitpunkt und das Wiederherstellungsverfahren von Domains im Namensraum der generischen Top-Level-Domains (gTLDs). Hinweise zur Umsetzung der Anforderung dieser Richtlinie für Reseller haben wir in einem PDF-Dokument zusammengestellt.

Reseller-Angebote
.link  €6,00/Jahr
Neuregistrierung 1. Jahr
01.06 bis 31.12.2016
.cloud  €9,00/Jahr
Neuregistrierung 1. Jahr
01.07 bis 31.12.2016
.host  €24,00/Jahr
Neuregistrierung 1. Jahr
01.07 bis 31.12.2016
.online  €6,00/Jahr
Neuregistrierung 1. Jahr
01.07 bis 31.12.2016
.site  €9,00/Jahr
Neuregistrierung 1. Jahr
01.07 bis 31.12.2016
.space  €6,00/Jahr
Neuregistrierung 1. Jahr
01.07 bis 31.12.2016
.tech  €12,00/Jahr
Neuregistrierung 1. Jahr
01.07 bis 31.12.2016
.website  €8,00/Jahr
Neuregistrierung 1. Jahr
01.07 bis 31.12.2016
Alle Preise zzgl. 19% MwSt.
EPAG unterwegs